COVID-19 Level 4 Update August 2021

To All our valued clients and colleagues. Now that we have moved to Level 4 our physical premises are closed, and our staff are working remotely. Email contact remains the best initial contact. Staff contacts are: Michelle Taylor – michelle@mikelucaslaw.co.nz Natalie MacDonald – natalie@mikelucaslaw.co.nz  Oliver Lucas – oliver@mikelucaslaw.co.nz Pam Long – pam@mikelucaslaw.co.nz Rachael Hudson – rachael@mikelucaslaw.co.nz Mike Lucas – mike@mikelucaslaw.co.nz If […]

Read More

Comments Off on COVID-19 Level 4 Update August 2021

Fineprint, Summer 2020, No 83

In this issue of Fineprint: Directorships mean significant obligations Holiday houses Time for a contracting out agreement? Privacy Act 2020 comes into force on 1 December 2020 Building a fence in town Download your copy here

Read More

Comments Off on Fineprint, Summer 2020, No 83

Building a fence in town

As the daylight hours extend, so too does the list of summer jobs that have been building up over the past year. On that list for many will be replacing those rickety old boundary fences that surround your house. Before you rip them all down, we have a case study that clarifies why it’s so […]

Read More

Comments Off on Building a fence in town